Erasmus Mundus

Erasmus Mundus is an EU educational program focusing on facilitation of international cooperation and enhancing academic mobility, including students, teachers and researchers of European and third-country universities.   

The program is comprised of three Actions:

  1. Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s and Doctoral Courses;
  2. Partnerships with Third Country higher education institutions and scholarships for mobility(formerly, Erasmus Mundus: External Cooperation Window);
  3. Promotion of European higher education.

Erasmus Mundus Action 2 foresees consortia established between EU universities and third country – including neighbour states – higher educational establishments, as well as provision of mobility grants for students and academia to fund travel, accommodation, education and research. To participate in this Erasmus Mundus Action 2, non-EU countries are grouped into lots; all in all, 30 lots were selected in 2010 call.    

Who can participate?

  • students (since 2-rd course)
  • masters
  • post-graduate students
  • doctorates
  • young candidates of sciences
  • teachers (for 1 month)

Mobility types

  • Undergraduate - for students of 2-5 courses
  • Master - for having the diploma of the bachelor/expert
  • Doctorate - for having the diploma of the bachelor/expert/master
  • Post-doctorate - for the persons having a scientific degree
  • Academic Staff - for the faculty

Duration of training

  • For students - 6 or 10 months (1000 euro/month)
  • Under master program - till 22 months (1000 euro/month)
  • Under the postgraduate study program - from 10 till 30 months (1500 euro/month)
  • For  doctorates, young candidates of sciences - from 6 till 10 months (1800 euro/month)